Halloween

So, Halloween is approaching and I’ll say the clichéd, it’s the day when girls can dress slutty blah blah blah. I always wanted to be a genie for Halloween, but I’m over that now since it seems so “been done” and I have being-like-everyone-else allergies.

So this year I’ve decided that I want to be a tribal princess. I can’t remember exactly where I got the idea, but I know I haven’t seen it done before. But honestly, I’ll do anything if it means making black girls look good. And I think me in a sexy tribal garb would be a nice reminder that African oriented things are attractive, too. Buuuut, I wouldn’t dare be seen wearing such a thing without a little self improvement first. Which brings me to my next point…

I’m so painfully close to my goal weight, but I’ve gotten really comfortable where I am. Not like an “I’m fine at this weight” because I’m not. But as in, “I’m still getting used to my new body, and the attention I’ve been getting, and all the new things I’m getting to wear.” Plus, school stress that is a constant, and my commuter stress, and my lack-of-a-job stress. It’s not that those things are driving me to eat, but most days when I come home, I’m so tired from commuting and school that I don’t feel like being hungry, lol.

That being said though, I want to start back up with it next week. No promises, though. But if I really want to do this I better start now. Halloween is only 22 days away…

2 thoughts on “Halloween

Leave a Reply

