Pound a Day Weeklong Challenge: Day 2

So, I made my declaration yesterday! Whoo! The last time I weighed myself (last Friday) I was 145 lbs but I’m sure I was bloated. Yesterday, I ate my regular (weekday) meal of overnight oats, a Clif Bar, lentil soup, a gala apple, and a pbj. I also ran 3 miles at the park. This morning I woke up and was 142.6 :D.
I took picture proof of my body and the scale but I was showing my boss a pic on my phone and was afraid she’d see it, so I deleted it :P. But, I’ll take one tomorrow morning for sure.
I also took a caffeine tablet and a Slimquick capsule (though, maybe a little too late in the day, I had the jitters last night). Today, I did the same thing, but factored in Subway into my calories (I omitted the lentil soup, gala apple, and pbj and had a Nutrigrain bar instead). I only got to run 2.2 miles at the park since it started pouring halfway through, but I feel okay since of course I ran faster than usual.
I’m too scared to take the caffeine pill in addition to the Slimquick because of yesterday’s jitters. I’m a little hungry, which is fine. I’m looking up recipes for green tea to take the “edge” off.
So far so good 🙂

Leave a Reply

