Pound a Day Weeklong Challenge: Day 3 & 4

Day 3

Welp, no progress to report. I still weighed 142.6 today. But, that doesn’t really mean anything. There have been times when I didn’t lose a single pound one day but end up losing two the next day. I could just be backed up :P. So, no fretting here. I’d only be pissed if I’d gained weight.

Day 4

I weighed 141.8 today! For some reason, it doesn’t mean anything because I’ve seen the number on the scale before. I won’t really get excited until I hit the 130s. I’m also behind by a pound… Then again, I did go from 145 to 142.6 initially. I still wanted to see daily progress I guess. With tomorrow being my birthday, I actually had my birthday meal today with Golden Corral for breakfast. It was awesome and I ate sooo much. But I wasn’t fall-over full and I let that be my only meal for the day (besides a tiny bowl of cereal later on).
Today I’m going to try two laps (2.2 miles each) at the park. I’m still taking my Slimquick and since I’m in GA (where humidity is king), I’m waiting for the sun to drop some before I go walking. Yesterday, I didn’t exercise because I wanted to see if I could forego it and still lose weight and it worked. But today, I ate so many carbs (french toast, pancakes, hash browns) that I need to go walking at least.

My predictions for tomorrow are actually pretty dismal. I can’t see losing anything, but I’ll try to keep somewhat optimistic 😛

Leave a Reply

